Uncategorized

Baby V’s First Porridge

 
rDSC03602
Today, I have cook baby V her first porridge. Below are the recipe to cook this porridge:
 
Ingredients:
 
Some ikan bilis
Rice
Carrot
Threadfin fillet
Chinese herb – Wai San
Water
 
Steps:
 
1. Rinse rice thoroughly. Soak in water for 30 mins.
2. Boil ikan bilis in water for 20 mins.
3. Use stainer to filter off the ikan bilis.
4. Use the remaining ikan bilis ‘broth’ to cook with the rice. Add in carrot and wai san.
5. Cook for 30 mins. Use stainer to ‘mince’ the carrot and rice.
6. Continue to boil the porridge until it is good enough to be consumed by your little one.
7. Chop the fillet until it is minced and add into the poridge. Stir it frequently.
8. It is ready to be served now.
 
My baby loves it so much but it really tookme a lot of efforts to prepare this delicious porridge.
 
 
 

2 thoughts on “Baby V’s First Porridge

  1. I normally put lots of vegie such as carrot, spinach and dried scallop in JX\’s porridge.  I only cook for her during weekend as she\’s taken care by her granny during week days.  Her granny usually cook her fish porridge with lots of vegie as well.  Sometimes i also add an egg to her porridge.  I think Valencia should be able to eat egg by now as she\’s already 13 months old.

  2. Haha…nowadays I seldom cook her porridge and all her meals are now prepared by my mother in law. I think the ingredient include scallops, ikan billis, pumpkin, carrot and a lot of other vege. I am not sure if she can eat eggs now and will ask doctor about it this weekend when she is going to have her chicken pox jab.

Leave a comment